2017 MLB All-Star Game Odds & Analysis

MLB All-Star Game Odds

Finally, the MLB did the right thing. The 2017 edition of the MLB All-Star Game will no longer determine home-field advantage for the World Series. The players will now be fueled by monetary incentives.

Every player on the All-Star Game winning team will receive a $20,000 bonus. With only a handful of teams in the World Series contention, cash is a motivator for everyone. The game is scheduled to start this Tuesday, July 11, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET on Fox Sports, from the Marlins Park, in Miami, Florida.

2017 MLB All-Star Game Odds & Analysis

What: 2017 MLB All-Star Game
When: Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Start Time: 8:00 PM ET  
Where: Miami, Florida
Stadium: Marlins Park
Odds: American League +105 vs National League -115
Game Total: 8.5
Watch: FOX Sports
Stream: Fox Sports Go

Why Bet The American League To Beat The National League

The AL All-Stars are 13-3-1 in the last 17 All-Star games.

With the NL adding power to the lineup, the AL will have a lot of arm-strength to counter. The starting pitchers (Chris Sale, Ervin Santana and Jason Vargas) have combined for 33 wins and just 13 losses this season. None of them have an ERA over 2.99 in the season.

And of course, they will also have the number one attraction in the MLB right now in outfielder Aaron Judge. If the Yankee rookie settles in early, he should send one or two out of the park.

American League Starters

  • First base: Justin Smoak, Toronto Blue Jays
  • Second base: Jose Altuve, Houston Astros
  • Shortstop: Carlos Correa, Houston Astros
  • Third base: Jose Ramirez, Cleveland Indians
  • Catcher: Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals
  • Outfield: Aaron Judge, New York Yankees
  • Outfield: Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox (replaced Mike Trout)
  • Outfield: George Springer, Houston Astros
  • Designated hitter: Corey Dickerson, Tampa Bay Rays

American League Pitchers

  • SP: Chris Sale, Boston Red Sox
  • SP: Ervin Santana, Minnesota Twins
  • SP: Jason Vargas, Kansas City Royals
  • SP: Luis Severino, New York Yankees
  • SP: Chris Archer, Tampa Bay Rays
  • SP: Lance McCullers, Houston Astros
  • RP: Craig Kimbrel, Boston Red Sox
  • RP: Andrew Miller, Cleveland Indians
  • RP: Dellin Betances, New York Yankees
  • RP: Chris Devenski, Houston Astros
  • RP: Brandon Kintzler, Minnesota Twins
  • RP: Roberto Osuna, Toronto Blue Jays

American League Reserves

  • C: Gary Sanchez, New York Yankees
  • 1B: Yonder Alonso, Oakland A’s
  • 2B: Jonathan Schoop, Baltimore Orioles
  • 2B: Robinson Cano, Seattle Mariners
  • 3B: Miguel Sano, Minnesota Twins
  • 3B: Mike Moustakas, Kansas City Royals (final vote winner)
  • SS: Francisco Lindor, Cleveland Indians
  • OF: Avisail Garcia, Chicago White Sox
  • OF: Michael Brantley, Cleveland Indians
  • DH: Nelson Cruz, Seattle Mariners

Why Bet The National League To Beat The American League

The National League has lost the last four All-Star games in a row. Their last win came in 2012. This is the perfect time to snap out of their losing streak and collect some good money out it.

It also helps when you have power bats in the starting lineup. The Washington Nationals trio of outfielder Bryce Harper, first baseman Ryan Zimmerman and second baseman Daniel Murphy have combined for 192 RBIs this season so far.

Backing them up on the NL roster are a few more heavy hitters. Outfielders Giancarlo Stanton and Cody Bellinger, shortstop Corey Seager, and first basemen Joey Votto and Paul Goldschmidt all have the ability to hit their way to 20K.

National League Starters

  • 1B: Ryan Zimmerman, Washington Nationals
  • 2B: Daniel Murphy, Washington Nationals
  • SS: Zack Cozart, Cincinnati Reds
  • 3B: Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies
  • C: Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants
  • OF: Bryce Harper, Washington Nationals
  • OF: Charlie Blackmon, Colorado Rockies
  • OF: Marcell Ozuna, Miami Marlins
  • OF: Justin Upton, Detroit Tigers

National League Pitchers

  • SP: Max Scherzer, Washington Nationals
  • SP: Robbie Ray, Arizona Diamondbacks
  • SP: Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks
  • SP: Carlos Martinez, St. Louis Cardinals
  • SP: Stephen Strasburg, Washington Nationals
  • SP: Alex Wood, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • RP: Kenley Jansen, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • RP: Greg Holland, Colorado Rockies
  • RP: Wade Davis, Chicago Cubs
  • RP: Brad Hand, San Diego Padres
  • RP: Corey Knebel, Milwaukee Brewers
  • RP: Pat Neshek, Philadelphia Phillies

National League Reserves

  • C: Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals
  • 1B: Paul Goldschmidt, Arizona Diamondbacks
  • 1B: Joey Votto, Cincinnati Reds
  • 2B: DJ LeMahieu, Colorado Rockies
  • 2B: Josh Harrison, Pittsburgh Pirates
  • 3B: Jake Lamb, Arizona Diamondbacks
  • 3B: Justin Turner, Los Angeles Dodgers (final vote winner)
  • SS: Corey Seager, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • OF: Cody Bellinger, Los Angeles Dodgers
  • OF: Giancarlo Stanton, Miami Marlins
  • OF: Michael Conforto, New York Mets
  • OF: Ender Inciarte, Atlanta Braves